Back to the Start

Hi guys!

I’ve posted about this on Facebook and Twitter before, so some of you may have seen it. But those posts get washed away so fast in the various social feeds, I figured I might as well jot down the full plannage here (and yes, plannage is absolutely a word).

The title is actually quite literal in the fact that I am about to rewrite my first book.

That’s right, The Calypsis Project is getting a much-needed makeover.

Fear not, it won’t be undergoing any major story-line changes. A few minor characters will get role and rank adjustments. For example: Ayla, the Drocain crafting unit, will become a support unit for Alceta Squad in the rewrite. There’s also a few scenes that don’t quite make sense, events that are a little too . . . convenient. I’m going to do my damnedest to erase the weirdness from those. However,mainly I’m just going to be fixing wonky formatting issues and improving the prose so it flows better.

Think of it like a post-publication polishing.

And don’t worry, you won’t miss out on anything if you don’t read the rewrite. I’ll have a full list of changes up here in chronological order following the update — which will hopefully either be before Rebirth‘s release, or right alongside it.

Anyway, there you go. I’m excited. I hope you guys are excited, too.

If all my plans come to fruition, 2016 is going to be amazing.

Leave a Reply

